Uplander 2005-2009
This sport-van offers a sporty feel and roomy interior, all in the body of a minivan.
Platform: U-Body

05 Uplander burnt out dash lights..!!

Old February 19th, 2009, 11:48 AM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy 05 Uplander burnt out dash lights..!!

I'm new to this firoum and also a new Uplander owner hoping for some help... After reading this forum it appears I may have purchaed an electrical nightmare waiting to happen. My Uplander is a 2005 LS RWB, and I have already pulled the fuse for the power sliding door to avoid it opening while moving again, now my dash lights and head lights are flickering slightly and the dash lights have started to burn out !!

Questions....Can the dash lights be replaced??

Hoping for some advise

Thanx in advance for all the help!!

Cheers
Brad
Old February 19th, 2009, 12:25 PM
CF Beginner

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have this same problem. I contacted the dealer and they said the bulbs behind the gauges are not replaceable and are not sold and they only will replace the whole gauge set. I didn't believe them and so I pulled the gauges out and was able to pull the pulls out but the dealer was right. I haven't seen a bulb like this before and neither has the part stores in town. My dad mentioned the best bet is to go to a wrecking yard and find a 2005-2006 chevy/gmc with a gauge cluster and see if I can pull the bulbs out and buy them there.

Does any one else have any suggestions? I actually have pictures of the bulb but now where I am at now. Let me know if posting them will help.

Thanks
Blake
Old February 19th, 2009, 12:36 PM
CF Beginner

Yes, please post the pics of you can & I will do some investigating to see what I can find. Hopfully someone has already found a fix.