S-10 & Blazer 1982-2005
The S-10 and Blazer was arguably the most versatile and accessorizable mid-size truck and SUV on the market.
Platform: S/T-series & GMT 330

88 S10 Blazer, 4.3L V6 2WD Random High Idle Spirts

Search this Thread

Old August 26th, 2010, 11:27 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 88 S10 Blazer, 4.3L V6 2WD Random High Idle Spirts

Hey, so first post and I am not sure if there is any cool or hip lingo I need to be akin to but, anyways

I am new to car fixing really and I am just kind of figuring things out on my own. I just got my Blazer from someone through Craigslist earlier this month. The only thing that was visibly wrong with it, was there was a leak in the Thermostat Housing. Thought that would be an easy fix but then the bolt on the left side snapped off clean because of the rust. So tried digging it out with a bolt remover and all kinds of things. Eventually just gave up, drilled a larger whole, put a bolt in upside down with some JB Weld and then tried to grind it flat the surface around the bolt flat and use it as a stud instead of a bolt... its still not perfectly flat and theres still a leak. I say all this because I don't know if it has something to do with what is currently happening.